"Molot" and "Limiter №6" plugins page (and Tokyo Dawn Labs stuff too)

Limiter6 GUI design is 99% ready. The last step is to program it!


As I promised there will be 2 GUI versions for limiter plugin. I’ve spent some time to find good color scheme for “simple” GUI version. The idea was not to copy color scheme of some known plugins that I like but to implement something different. After a couple of cups of tea with reishi mushroom I’ve got the next concept:


And after next sessions I’ve completed the “simple” GUI draft:

Now I’m starting to program these GUIs for beta version!

See you soon.

14 responses to “Limiter6 GUI design is 99% ready. The last step is to program it!

  1. Jay Key 2012/05/25 at 21:07

    Was just thinking that you could get in touch with Patrick Barca, that does the Variety of Sound GUIs. Could be great🙂.

    • vladgsound 2012/05/26 at 00:26

      VoS has more than 10 plugins but I have only 1.5🙂 I think for the next plugin I should offer the designer🙂

      • Jay Key 2012/05/26 at 00:57

        Was just saying🙂. Fact is, designer is working for free as the project is released for free.

  2. Peter 2012/05/25 at 23:36

    I like the simplified design, reminds me of ValhallaRoom which is very user friendly. Variety of Sound’s plugins look great too, nice suggestion by Jay. Though I can’t wait to see Limiter6 with the military skin!

    Maybe I missed it but do you have the name for it finally, Vlad?🙂

    • vladgsound 2012/05/26 at 00:30

      I have a lot of ploblems in my f& life and I really didn’t have time to concentrate and to think about the name of the plugin. So it has no final name yet.

      About GUIs. The most interesting question about 2 versions of plugins will be “Which one sounds better?”🙂

      • Peter 2012/05/26 at 17:01

        Hehehe, photorealistic GUI scientifically proven sounds better! x-D

  3. GUIlike 2012/05/26 at 00:56

    Vlad, the simple GUI looks very good, the color scheme is perfect!!! Reminds a bit of Valhalla GUIs, and that is a good thing.

    Thank you VERY MUCH for making two versions!!!

  4. Dean Aka Nekro 2012/05/27 at 14:32

    Vlad, Great news and really am looking forwards to getting the beta version(s) to use as and when they are ready. Hope you are well and catch you soon man, Cheers😀


  5. Ilya 2012/05/29 at 12:31

    Hello, Vlad!

    Thanks a lot for your Molot & Limiter6 (I like the suggested name “Serp” for it🙂
    I’m already using it in my projects, and I appreciate your work a lot. The sound is just what I like.
    How can I help you in your work?

    P.S. Ya toje lublu chainiy grib!🙂 Ryazan forever!

    Ilya, St. Petersburg

  6. Paul S 2012/05/29 at 18:50

    Thanks Vlad,

    I’m so glad to hear you’ve added the ability to reverse the signal routing between slow compressor fast limiter in the beta version. This should sound great on vocals. I can’t wait to try it.

  7. meter maid 2012/06/03 at 15:55

    Next time I make a design choice I will remember to first consult the reishi mushroom tea.

    Have you thought about maybe doing a noise gate plugin? Its been awhile since someone of your talent (or anyone really) did one of those.

    • vladgsound 2012/06/03 at 17:37

      Mushrooms and designers are really close!🙂
      I’m big fan of PSP MixGate. I don’t have ideas (yet) how to make something better.

Leave a Reply

